ON YOGA: The Architecture of Peace

ON YOGA: The Architecture of Peace is director Heitor Dhalia’s new film and his first documentary, it follows photographer Michael O’Neill as he talks to the great Yoga masters in India, Tibet, and New York.


One comment on “ON YOGA: The Architecture of Peace”
  1. Patanjali’s Eightfold Path of Yoga:
    1. Yama (moral conduct): noninjury to others, truthfulness, nonstealing, continence, and noncovetousness
    2. Niyama (religious observances): purity of body and mind, contentment in all circumstances, self-discipline, self-study (contemplation), and devotion to God and guru
    3. Asana: right posture
    4. Pranayama: control of prana, the subtle life currents in the body
    5. Pratyahara: interiorization through withdrawal of the senses from external objects
    6. Dharana: focused concentration; holding the mind to one thought or object
    7. Dhyana: meditation, absorption in the vast perception of God in one of His infinite aspects — Bliss, Peace, Cosmic Light, Cosmic Sound, Love, Wisdom, etc. — all-pervading throughout the whole universe
    8. Samadhi: superconscious experience of the oneness of the individualized soul with Cosmic Spirit

Comments are closed.